Today’s assignment #1: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here”

Good day to those who dare to write what they feel and blog what they must. I hope to find the courage to express myself through this wonderful medium. I started blogging to capture a life event for anyone interested. My partner of 23 years and I moved from Phoenix Arizona and retired to Greenville Michigan in March of this year with our dog Madison. I was going to, day by day, blog about the trip: however when my girlfriend had to have foot surgery 4 days before we left and our dog who had never traveled DHB (did her business) in every Hotel we stopped at, I had little energy or time to blog.
Now my reason, as soon as I start a new blog, is to connect with like-minded people and get ideas and practice on writing a book which is something I have always wanted to do.
My main reason for taking this class is a constant gremlin on my shoulder that keeps telling me that no one is interested in reading what I have to say. I sit down to blog and draw blanks more times than a practice run at a shooting range!!
I am 55, getting married in October, just finished a Master’s degree in Psychology, love to garden, eat healthy earthy foods, as well as Pizza, Ice cream, and Italian Food. love Sprint Cup Races, reading, good red wine, Lord of the Rings movies, and sharing life with my partner. Hello to all, I am Anita.

One response to “Today’s assignment #1: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here”

Leave a Reply

