Hot Flashes on a Cool Rainy Day!!

Just a check in post for this day. At 55 I really didn’t think Hot Flashes would be the topic of the day! I know, I know, that my coffee intake and weekend apple fritter addiction does not help this condition, however; that’s what cool sheets, fans, and ice

tea are for!!! Who can resist an Apple Fritter on a pretty plate!! We did pick up some healthy veggies at the farmers market today and I plan on making Mashed Cauliflower  instead of mashed potatoes for a change!!!

Cheers to all my wonderful followers and readers!! Have a peaceful weekend!!! This HOT Momma is over and out!

DSCN0388 DSCN0389

4 responses to “Hot Flashes on a Cool Rainy Day!!

  1. A very clever post and the apple fritters look wonderful. I’ve never thought of substituting mashed cauliflower for mashed potatoes. Those pictures look very inviting as well. Seeing your post was a great way to start my day!

    Like

    • Thank you Karuna!! Just became a fan of your brainwashing post!! I have a Masters degree in Psychology and have studied the brain for years. A
      daily mantra got me through 12 years of college as an older full time employed adult. I am a firm believer in the reality of self brain enhancement.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad you enjoyed the post. It is so helpful to be able to use a positive, life giving affirmation to replace a critical and destructive belief. And I love seeing it in a brainwashing framework.

        Like

Leave a Reply

